Amazon is fucking awesome

With the untimely departure of Comrade Marx I like to think of myself as the preeminent anti-Big Business guy out there. Alright, maybe second behind Ralph Nader, but other than him I’m as reflexively against corporations as they come (though I actually have a chance at being president, so I’ve got Ralphie there). I mean, I even hate Google, and nobody hates Google.

But still – Amazon, I love you guys. When I dropped my Kindle and broke it about a year ago, you sent me a new one for free. And then yesterday, when the free one you sent me got scratched, you sent me another new one for free. Wow.

Now if we could just get every other corporation to remedy human error with free shit then we’d really have something. Hell, that might even make up for the decades of societal blood-sucking and environmental ass-rapage they’ve been committing.

Maybe.

Partially.

Not really.

