You fucking idiot

No, not you. Her:

This is Christine O’Donnell. Christine believes that jacking off is evil and evolution is a myth because she’s never seen a monkey turn into a person. Christine is running for the US Senate from the state of Delaware.

Of those last two sentence, I’m not sure which one is more batshit incredulous. What I am sure of is that this Sarah Palin-lite (the fact that it’s even *possible* that there exists a lite version of Sarah Palin is mind-boggling, though I seem to remember thinking the same thing about Palin herself two years back, that she was George Bush-lite) trollopous cretin couldn’t when pressed name a single recent Supreme Court case that she disagreed with. This, despite a campaign spent parroting every dumbshit right-wing talking point in the (coloring) book, including the “activist judges” misnomer they trot out whenever a judge points out something in the law that never occurred to them because they’re, um, stupid. (“Whaddya mean the 14th Amendment applies to everyone, including illegals? We just meant it to cover the freed niggers back in the day so everyone’d get off our backs!”)

Anyway, lets go over this exchange:

Moderator: “What opinions of late that have come from our high court do you most object to?”

A perfectly reasonable question.

Bitch Who Needs to Get Laid: “Oh, gosh, um, give me a specific one, I’m sorry.”

That’s where the eponymous title of this post comes from, my immediate reaction to her anti-answer. I mean, are you serious? This is the direct equivalent to raising your hand during a test, then reading one of the questions aloud to the teacher and expecting them to give you the answer.

Moderator: “Actually, I can’t. I need you to tell me which ones you object to.”

Score one for this lady, who managed to at least line her casutic response with a bit of subtlety.

Bitch Who Needs to Get Laid’s Response if She Were Actually Being Honest: “I got shit.”

In a word, fucking idiot.

Let me give you an example of a Supreme Court opinion that I object to (and I swear to god I didn’t even Wiki this shit, this is off the top of my head): DC v. Heller – a few years back it established, for the first time in US history, that the Second Amendment protects our right to own a gun as individuals (up until then the text of the amendment had been in dispute, as in whether it was meant to apply to individuals or state-sanctioned militias).

Another one? Citizens United v. FEC, a decision from early this year that opened the door to corporations being able to contribute unlimited sums of money to independent groups for the purposes of political advertisements. This is the whole money = speech canard, which I’m not going to get into here, but suffice to say I reject it on its face.

Now, you might say, “Wow, two whole cases. Big deal.” And I’d respond with, “Okay, smartass, but I haven’t made ripping the Supreme Court my cause celebre, I haven’t been prepping for a televised debate, and most importantly, I’m not running for the fucking United States Senate.”

Dump this cunt.

